So now what . . .?

At the end of each session, I always give my little run down of how things will play out now that the pictures are taken.  I always tell people that I will go home and edit the pictures, then I will post a gallery for them that will be live for 4 days, at which time their order is due.  Sounds simple, right?  We all have digital cameras, right?  You may even know how to bump the color in your photos.  And YAY if you do.  Really,  I don’t mean that sarcastically.  Every picture can use a bump here and there in the color pop area.  Or maybe a deep soulful black and white is what you are going for.  However, I thought I would just share a little insight into what “go home and edit” really means.  I typically come home with about 200 pictures at the least.  I take those pictures and download them onto my computer. I usually narrow those down to about 20-30 really great shots. The first edit is trashing all the ones that a no, (eyes closed, etc).  Each picture that actually makes it to the editing list, gets a really REALLY close up look.  I don’t want to make you look airbrushed and fake, I just want to show how beautiful you really are.  So I take a picture like this: (which is already beautiful right from the get-go)

and work a little magic and then we have THIS!:

Pretty fantastic, huh?  Look at how those beautiful blue eyes just jump out at you now!

Leave a comment